EVENT TIMELINE

  1. Twilight Khanacross / Motorkhana

    Sat, 5 May
  2. Working Bee / Test & Tune

    Sun, 20 May
  3. Khanacross / Motorkhana

    Sun, 3 Jun
  4. Longcourse Autocross

    Sun, 24 Jun
  5. Victorian Off Road Championship

    Sun, 1 Jul
  6. Victorian Motorkhana Championship

    Sat, 14 Jul
  7. VCAS Victorian Club Autocross Series

    Sun, 22 Jul
  8. Khanacross / Motorkhana

    Sun, 5 Aug
  9. Trivia Night ( Social Night )

    Sat, 11 Aug 6:30 pm - 10:00 pm
  10. Twilight Autocross / Motorkhana

    Sat, 8 Sep 12:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Motorkhana

Motorkhana is a true test of car control and a skill. Once mastered the skills learned will transfer to all other forms of motorsport and to everyday driving. Vehicles can range from completely standard to purpose built cars with not much more than a motor, seat and wheels. Test are run against the clock around a tight layout marked with flags or witches hats. Penalties are accrued for hitting markers. Cars rarely get out of first gear and in some tests competitors are required to reverse. This is the best place to start in motorsport and top drivers often return to motorkhana to hone their skills. Drivers usually progress to khanacross and autocross.

Click here for upcoming Motorkhana events

The club has a few cars setup for juniors so there is no need for juniors to bring their own. Experienced members are on hand to teach them how to drive and make sure they are safe.