EVENT TIMELINE

  1. Twilight Khanacross / Motorkhana

    Sat, 5 May
  2. Working Bee / Test & Tune

    Sun, 20 May
  3. Khanacross / Motorkhana

    Sun, 3 Jun
  4. Longcourse Autocross

    Sun, 24 Jun
  5. Victorian Off Road Championship

    Sun, 1 Jul
  6. Victorian Motorkhana Championship

    Sat, 14 Jul
  7. VCAS Victorian Club Autocross Series

    Sun, 22 Jul
  8. Khanacross / Motorkhana

    Sun, 5 Aug
  9. Trivia Night ( Social Night )

    Sat, 11 Aug 6:30 pm - 10:00 pm
  10. Twilight Autocross / Motorkhana

    Sat, 8 Sep 12:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Rallying

Rally is competing against the clock on a defined course which is usually on private property or closed roads. Entry level rally sprints are a good place to start as these are usually shorter distances of 5 to 10km stages. There are many different types of rallies each of which has its own set of challenges for the driver and navigator or co-driver. Some low level rallies can be done in standard road cars but the state, national and world level needs some serious safety equipment for both the car and the occupants.

Most rallies contain a number of Stages (for competition) and a number of liaison sections (driving between the stages). Stages can vary between 1km to 50km plus with some timed to the second and some to the minute.

As can be seen in the pictures there are many club members who have or are competing at state and national levels and they are always happy to help anyone interested in coming along to a rally.

The Victorian rally website is here or you can stay up to date with the state series via their Facebook page here. If you are interested to tag along, spectate or help out the club has members competing in the State championship, (VRC) the Club Championship (VCRS) and Historic events (HRA).

StevenMackenzie, Ford Fiesta
Steven and Brent Mackenzie, Rally Canberra, Ford Fiesta ST